Gratitude Day 4

Today I did a lot of wedding stuff.  Scott and I finished registering, we bought lots of supplies from Michaels (all at half off!) and I finally finished up our table numbers. I also researched sewing machines for a few projects on the horizon.  It has reminded me of how much I have made/created/crafted for this wedding, and how excited I am that I can actually make the adorable little things I see on pinterest!  I’ve always been craft-inclined, but I would never have considered myself creative.  But, I’ve found that my ability to research, try-out methods, and keep at projects until they are perfect has allowed me to still make these adorable crafts that will truly make my wedding a piece of art 🙂

All of this to FINALLY say that I am thankful for my crafting-abilities, for they have both allowed me to save TONS on my wedding, while still having a million little personal details surrounding us on this special day.

Leave a comment