Let’s Get It Started!

Ok, let me start by saying this blog is a project of sorts.  I’ve tried to start blogs in the past, with minimal success.  It just never becomes what I thought it would be, and as time goes on I get distracted. Before I know it, months have gone by and it just seems silly to catch an imaginary reader up on what I’ve been doing.  But, I’ve had a little more success with our “Re-Discovering Denver” blog (mostly because I know Scott’s mom checks it!) so I figured maybe now is the time to try again.  And, I am super jealous of my friend Vanessa for her adorable little blog, so I feel like it’s worth a shot!

I want a space where I can share my attempts, successes, and failures in trying to better myself.  Trying to be the person that I want to be someday.  I feel like there is no longer a reason to wait: I’m in a new city with new friends, starting a new job in a new home.  In 9 months ‘m going to be married and will start a new chapter as a wife.  So why not make it a focus in my life to make “someday” today?

Though I know I will certainly stray from this list, here are some topics I’d like to focus on:

  • Friends
  • Home
  • Play
  • Love + Marriage: this will also include wedding plans 🙂
  • Career
  • General Self-Improvement/Reflection
  • Hobbies, Crafts, Projects
  • Food
  • Books

I will start out by setting a goal to blog at least once a week, but I’m not sure that I will always be able to hold myself to this without setting up some kind of structure.  I know some weeks I’ll want to post WAY more than once, and some weeks will be too busy.  I know at times this blog will become a diary, a travel log, a venting forum, and gosh knows what else.  But who really cares?  After all, it’s just a project, and something is better than nothing!

Leave a comment